South Ribble Sports Awards Winners


The winners from this year’s South Ribble Sports Awards were as follows:

  • Primary School of the Year – Cop Lane C.E Primary School
  • Secondary School of the Year – Penwortham Priory Academy
  • Young Volunteer of the Year – Chloe Collier
  • Adult Volunteer of the Year – Keith McIntosh
  • Lewis Balyckyi Rising Star – Lauren Anyon
  • Lewis Balyckyi Rising Star – Highly Commended – Charlie Elizabeth McCrone
  • Team of the Year – Leyland Cricket Academy Girls Under 13s Team
  • Community Club of the Year – Penwortham Town Football Club
  • Coach of the Year – Ian Mallon
  • Coach of the Year – Highly Commended – Jade Eccelston
  • Lifetime Achievement – John Pallett
  • Community Project – Lostock Hall Juniors Football Club Cardiac Smart

Huge well done to all!